Libby Senior Center Menu for December 2017

Print Article

Dinners served with salad bar at 4:30 p.m. and main course at 5 p.m. Tues. and Fri. Lunches served 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. on Wed. Please call 406-293-7222 by noon Tues. and Fri. or by 9 a.m. on Wed. for home delivery.

Fri. Dec. 1: Pork roast, mashed potatoes, vegetable, rolls, salad bar and dessert.

Tues. Dec. 5: Meatloaf, mashed potatoes, vegetables, rolls, salad bar and dessert.

Wed. Dec. 6: Tuna salad sandwich, tomato soup, salad and cookies.

Fri. Dec. 8: Spaghetti, garlic bread, vegetable, salad bar and dessert.

Tues. Dec. 12: Oven-fried chicken, mashed potatoes, vegetable, biscuits, salad bar and cake and ice cream.

Wed. Dec. 13: Burger, split pea soup, salad and cookies.

Fri. Dec. 15: Country-fried steak, mashed potatoes, vegetable, rolls, salad bar and dessert.

Tues. Dec. 19: Turkey, dressing, mashed potatoes, vegetable, dinner rolls, salad bar and pumpkin pie.

Wed. Dec. 20: Bacon, lettuce and tomato sandwich, potato soup, salad and cookies.

Fri. Dec. 22: Ham, scalloped potatoes, vegetable, cornbread, salad bar and dessert

Tues. Dec. 26: Merry Christmas - Closed

Wed. Dec. 27: Biscuits and gravy, bacon, scrambled eggs, salad and coffee cake.

Fri. Dec. 29: Boneless fish fillet or salmon steak (contains bones), stir fry rice, vegetable, dinner rolls, salad bar and dessert.

Print Article

Read More Events

Friends of Scotchman Peaks 12th winter hike series begins Jan. 20

January 16, 2018 at 8:40 am | Western News The Western News Friends of Scotchman Peaks kicks off its 12th winter hiking season Jan. 20 with a hike along Lightning Creek to Regal Creek Trail. Led by the group’s Executive Director Phil Houg...

Comments

Read More

Attend a free avalanche education hike Jan. 20

January 16, 2018 at 8:39 am | Western News Avalanche expert Jon Jeresek is leading an avalanche awareness snowshoe hike to Flatiron Mountain Saturday, Jan. 20 from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. The Montana Wilderness Association is sponsoring this free hi...

Comments

Read More

Community Calendar

January 05, 2018 at 2:00 am | Western News •An awaken prayer gathering — a time for “mountain-moving prayer for spiritual awakening in the Kootenai Valley” — will be held from 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. Jan. 6, 2018, at the Kootenai Valley Chris...

Comments

Read More

Lincoln County public libraries: January events and new hours announced

December 26, 2017 at 5:00 am | Western News New hours: Beginning Jan. 2, the Libby library will be open Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., and Saturday from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Feeling the winter blues? In partnership with the Libby Fr...

Comments

Read More

Contact Us

(406) 293-4124
311 California Ave.
Libby, MT 59923

©2018 The Western News Terms of Use Privacy Policy
X
X