Libby Senior Center menu for September

Print Article

Dinners are served with salad bar at 4:30 p.m. and main course at 5 p.m. Tuesday and Friday. Lunches served 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. on Wednesday.

Please call 406-293-7222 by noon Tuesday and Friday, or by 9 a.m. on Wednesday for home delivery.

Tues., Sept. 4: Ham, scalloped potatoes, vegetable, cornbread, salad bar and dessert.

Wed., Sept. 5: Cheeseburger on a bun, tomato soup, salad and cookies.

Fri., Sept. 7: Swiss steak, baked potato, vegetable, dinner rolls, salad bar and dessert.

Tues., Sept. 11: Oven-fried chicken, mashed potatoes, vegetable, biscuits, salad bar and cake and ice cream.

Wed., Sept. 12: Turkey sandwich, potato soup, salad and cookies.

Fri., Sept. 14: Fish fillets, potato wedges, vegetable, cornbread, salad bar and dessert.

Tues., Sept. 18: Meatloaf, baked potato, vegetable, dinner rolls, salad bar and dessert.

Wed., Sept. 19: Ham salad sandwich, veggie soup, salad and cookies.

Fri., Sept. 21: Chicken pot pie, dinner rolls, salad bar and dessert

Tues., Sept. 25: Hamburger steak with gravy, mashed potatoes, vegetable, dinner rolls, salad bar and dessert.

Wed., Sept. 26: Biscuits and gravy, sausage links, scrambled eggs, salad and cinnamon rolls.

Fri., Sept. 28: Pork roast, mashed potatoes, vegetable, dinner rolls, salad bar and dessert.

Print Article

Read More Briefs

Turner Mountain Fun Night is Dec. 1

November 16, 2018 at 5:00 am | Western News Folks can kick off the ski season during “Turner Mountain Fun Night” at the Red Dog 6 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 1. For $30 each, people can partake of pizza, salad and beverages. Turner Mountain Ski Area...

Comments

Read More

Libby VFW to host free community Thanksgiving dinner

November 16, 2018 at 5:00 am | Western News A free community Thanksgiving dinner will be served at Libby VFW Post No. 1548 at 114 W 2nd St. on Thursday, Nov. 22. Everyone is welcome to come and eat from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. Call 406-293-3705 or ...

Comments

Read More

Hunters Against Hunger program taking donations

November 09, 2018 at 5:00 am | Western News The Hunters Against Hunger program, a partnership between Montana Fish, Wildlife and Parks and the Montana Food Bank Network, allows hunters to donate part or all of their legally harvested big game ...

Comments

Read More

Learn about library group at brewery event

November 06, 2018 at 5:00 am | Western News Learn more about the nonprofit Libby Friends of the Library at a “Brews for Benefits” event at Cabinet Mountain Brewing Company in Libby on Thursday, Nov. 8 from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. The organization p...

Comments

Read More

Contact Us

(406) 293-4124
311 California Ave.
Libby, MT 59923

©2018 The Western News Terms of Use Privacy Policy
X
X