Libby Senior Center menu for October 2017

Print Article

Dinners are served with salad bar at 4:30 p.m. and main course at 5 p.m. on Tuesdays and Fridays.

Lunches are served 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. on Wednesdays

For home-delivered meals, please call 406-293-7222 by noon Tuesdays and Fridays or by 9 a.m. on Wednesdays.

Tues. Oct. 2: Swiss steak, baked potatoes, vegetable, dinner rolls, salad bar and lemon bars.

Wed. Oct. 3: Egg salad sandwich, split pea soup, salad and cookies.

Fri. Oct. 4: Ham, scalloped potatoes, vegetable, cornbread, salad bar and dessert.

Tues. Oct. 10: Oven-fried chicken, mashed potatoes, vegetable, biscuits, salad bar and cake and ice cream.

Wed. Oct. 11: Hamburger sandwich, broccoli soup, salad and cookies.

Fri. Oct. 13: Spaghetti, garlic bread, vegetable, salad bar and dessert.

Tues. Oct. 17: Country fried steak, wild rice, vegetables, corn bread, salad bar and brownies.

Wed. Oct. 18: Ham and cheese sandwich, potato soup, salad and cookies.

Fri. Oct. 20: Pizza, chicken nuggets, potato wedges, salad bar and dessert.

Tues. Oct. 24: Pork roast, mashed potatoes, vegetable, dinner rolls, salad bar and chocolate pie.

Wed. Oct. 25: Biscuits and gravy, bacon, scrambled eggs, salad and coffee cake.

Fri. Oct. 27: Meatloaf, mashed potatoes, vegetable, biscuits, salad bar and dessert.

Tues. Oct. 31: Chicken Alfredo with noodles, vegetable, garlic bread, salad bar and bar cookies.

Print Article

Read More Events

Public meetings

June 22, 2018 at 2:00 am | Western News •Monday, June 25: The Libby City Council Budget Committee will meet at noon at City Hall at 952 E. Spruce St. Agenda: Discuss FY 2019 budget. •Tuesday, June 26: The Libby City Council Streets Commit...

Comments

Read More

Community Calendar

June 22, 2018 at 2:00 am | Western News •Friday, June 22: Libby VFW Post No. 1548 will distribute commodities to seniors age 60 and older beginning 10 a.m. at 114 West 2nd. St. in Libby. The distribution is part of the Commodity Supplement...

Comments

Read More

‘Crazy Days’ are (almost) here again

June 22, 2018 at 5:00 am | Western News By JOHN BLODGETT The Western News The Libby Area Business Association is reviving “Crazy Days,” a decades-dormant, family-friendly downtown business fair. It will take place along Mineral Avenue ...

Comments

Read More

Libby’s Riverfront Blues Festival turns ten

June 22, 2018 at 5:00 am | Western News Despite a ten-year anniversary, no major changes are expected for Libby’s Riverfront Blues Festival this year — just more of what one longtime organizer said is “such a primal, emotional kind of musi...

Comments

Read More

Contact Us

(406) 293-4124
311 California Ave.
Libby, MT 59923

©2018 The Western News Terms of Use Privacy Policy
X
X