Libby Senior Center menu for September

Print Article

Fri. Sept. 1: Meatballs with gravy, mashed potatoes, vegetable, dinner rolls, salad bar and dessert.

Tues. Sept. 5: Pork roast, mashed potatoes, vegetable, dinner rolls, salad bar and dessert.

Wed. Sept. 6: Bacon, lettuce and tomato sandwich, veggie soup, salad and cookies.

Fri. Sept. 8: Lasagna, garlic bread, salad bar and dessert.

Tues. Sept. 12: Oven-fried chicken, mashed potatoes, vegetable, biscuits, salad bar and cake and ice cream.

Wed. Sept. 13: Hamburger sandwich, potato soup, salad and cookies.

Fri. Sept. 15: Beef stew, dinner rolls, salad bar and dessert.

Tues. Sept. 19: Barbecue pork, beans and rice, vegetables, dinner rolls, salad bar and dessert.

Wed. Sept. 20: Turkey and Swiss sandwich, tomato soup, salad and cookies.

Fri. Sept. 22: Hamburger steak, mashed potatoes, vegetable, dinner rolls, salad bar and dessert.

Tues. Sept. 26: Pork chops with dressing, mashed potatoes, vegetable, cornbread, salad bar and dessert.

Wed. Sept. 27: Biscuits and gravy, sausage links, scrambled eggs, salad and muffins.

Fri. Sept. 29: Creamed chicken, mashed potatoes, vegetable, biscuits, salad bar and dessert.

Dinners are served with salad bar at 4:30 p.m. and main course at 5 p.m. on Tuesdays and Fridays. Lunches are served 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. on Wednesdays.

For home delivered meals, please call 406-293-7222 by noon on Tuesday and Friday or by 9 a.m. on Wednesday.

Print Article

Read More Events

2017 Elections: Libby Chamber hosting City Council candidates forum Monday

October 18, 2017 at 8:42 am | Western News Libby voters on Monday can meet and ask questions of the four people running for three open seats on the City Council at a forum hosted by the Libby Area Chamber of Commerce. Three candidates — Kris...

Comments

Read More

Libby VFW hosts blood drive on Thursday, Oct. 19

October 17, 2017 at 8:24 am | Western News The American Red Cross is holding a blood drive from 11 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 19 at VFW Post No. 1548 at 114 W. Second St. in Libby. Walk-ins are welcome. To schedule an appointment, ca...

Comments

Read More

Astronomy club meets Oct. 20 in Libby

October 17, 2017 at 8:24 am | Western News The Stargazers Astronomy Club will meet 6 p.m. Friday, Oct. 20 at 324 White Ave. in Libby. Bill Cunnane of the Lincoln County Amateur Radio Group will give a presentation on radio astronomy and mi...

Comments

Read More

Painting ministry to celebrate Protestant Reformation in Libby

October 17, 2017 at 8:24 am | Western News “Jesus Painter,” a ministry of artists that expresses faith through the strokes of paint brushes, is celebrating the Reformation 6 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 25 at Kootenai Valley Christian School at 102...

Comments

Read More

Contact Us

(406) 293-4124
311 California Ave.
Libby, MT 59923

©2017 The Western News Terms of Use Privacy Policy
X
X